make: is a forum for sharing ideas about the creative use of technology in learning, teaching and research. We invite along speakers from different disciplines to inspire you with ideas for developments in your own areas of expertise. You will see from the list below, that this year’s topics are even more wide ranging than before. And don’t feel that only those sessions in your field will be of interest to you – every session will have something that could inspire you! The sessions run at lunchtimes, and the usual format is a 30-40 minute talk followed by questions and discussion.  

Make: Online exhibitions – Shelley’s Ghost Wednesday 11 May 12:30-13:30  

Make: Virtual – the fundamentals of 3D development Thursday 12 May 12:30-13:30  

Make: Books – creating books for your iPad Wednesday 18 May 12:30-13:30  

Make: Together – teaching undergraduates with WebLearn Thursday 19 May 12:30-13:30  

Make: Together – textual scholarship in the twenty-first century Monday 23 May 12:30-13:30  

Make: Content – creating media-rich learning resources using GLOMaker Tuesday 24 May 12:30-13:30  

Make: Together – using online platforms to generate traditional print material Thursday 2 June 12:30-13:30  

Make: Music – Tibetan bells; ringing the changes in music composition Tuesday 7 June 12:30-13:30  

Make: Together – using Google Earth in teaching Thursday 9 June 12:30-13:30  

Make: Images – digitising a slide collection Tuesday 14 June 12:30-13:30  

Make: Copyright Thursday 16 June 12:30-13:30

 Make: Images – C-Slide – zoom and annotate images on the web Thursday 23 June 12:30-13:30

Posted in LTG event | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply