OxTALENT WebLearn awards

A red carpet event was held at IT Services on 18 June 2014 to celebrate and showcase the use of digital technology in support of learning and teaching. We gave prizes to more than 20 winners from across the collegiate university, in various categories.

The guest speakers included Professor Marcus Du Sautoy and Professor Anne Trefethen, and the event was hosted by Melissa Highton, Director of Academic IT.

The WebLearn winners are in two categories, and you can read all the details on the blog posts linked to below:

Use of WebLearn to support a course or programme of study:

* Dr Sharon Mickan and team (Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences)
* Dr David Hobbs and the Cyber Security CDT team (Department of Computer Science)

Use of WebLearn for learning support and outreach to students:

* Lucile Deslignères & María Barragán-Orte (Language Centre)
* Ian Chilvers (Social Sciences Library)

Posted in WebLearn | Leave a comment

Comments are closed.